Indie Dock Music Blog

Noiz Ritual - Embrace The Noiz (album)              Carsten Schnell - Heiss! (video)              Decoy - Re:selection (album)              One Flew Over - Last Man Standing (single)              Magua - Silence Sirens Storm (video)              James Haynes - Foundations (single)                         
The Killing Tapes – Falling Down (Yellow)
'Falling Down (Yellow)' is the name of the second album of the Swedish band The Killing Tapes, which was released on December 20. The record included 6 new tracks, written and inspired by the band's improvisation in the recording studio.

The musicians simply enjoyed those moments that came out the best, and they captured this soulful manifestation of art, putting into it that portion of emotion that makes the album unique and deep. Indeed, the songs from the album 'Falling Down (Yellow)' have a deep meaning and reveal to us the musical talent of the members of the band The Killing Tapes.  

Each song on this tracklist has a distinctly dark character and elements of new wave and electronic music. The vocal parts are melodic and life-giving, they are perfectly in contact with the dense synthesizer lines and catchy bass lines. It is certain that this record speaks of the experimentalism and resourcefulness of The Killing Tapes and their desire to reveal themselves and give us more great music in the future.  

Listen to the album 'Falling Down (Yellow)' below on Spotify and dive into the depths of The Killing Tapes's new creative impulses.