Indie Dock Music Blog

Noiz Ritual - Embrace The Noiz (album)              Carsten Schnell - Heiss! (video)              Decoy - Re:selection (album)              One Flew Over - Last Man Standing (single)              Magua - Silence Sirens Storm (video)              James Haynes - Foundations (single)                         
Single Reviews
The Pulltops – Waiting Here
By indiedockmusicblog | |
In the heart of Milwaukee, the dynamic duo known as The Pulltops have emerged with their latest single, "Waiting Here." Released on June 7, 2024, this track showcases the band's eclectic blend of indie rock, power pop, and album rock. Drummer Mark Pierret and guitarist Tom Crowell, both avid record collectors with diverse musical tastes, combine their influences to create a nostalgic and modern sound.
James Haynes – Foundations
By indiedockmusicblog | |
"Foundations," the latest single by James Haynes, released on May 24, 2024, delves into the introspective journey of building a strong foundation in life, particularly through faith and personal growth. Haynes reflects on moments of distraction and weakness, acknowledging the need for spiritual grounding and surrender to a higher power.
One Flew Over – Last Man Standing
By indiedockmusicblog | |
Released on June 7, 2024, "Last Man Standing" by Meath duo One Flew Over delivers a potent blend of vintage blues, classic, and modern pop/rock. The single, released under Boltown Records, has garnered attention from Hot Press Magazine and RGM Magazine, with praise for its dark yet powerful debut.
David Ray Richardson – Toll of the Bell
By indiedockmusicblog | |
David Ray Richardson, a talented musician in Chapel Hill, NC, showcases his deep passion for music in his latest single, "Toll of the Bell." Released on May 24, 2024, as part of his album "The Endless Tree," this song encapsulates Richardson's unique blend of Americana, folk, blues, rock, and country influences.
Sunstroke Rain – Life is Sacred
By indiedockmusicblog | |
Sunstroke Rain, the creative project of Karin Turesson, released her latest single, "Life is Sacred," on June 7, 2024. Produced by Mera Bhai, this electrifying indie electronic pop track captivates listeners with its unique blend of retro and modern sounds. Sunstroke Rain, known for her genre-blending electronic dance music, has collaborated with notable artists like Nina Persson, Robyn, and Tingsek. This new track continues to showcase her innovative approach to music.
10 Billion Lost – Killer on the Run
By indiedockmusicblog | |
The synth wave duo 10 Billion Lost has burst onto the scene with their debut single, "Killer on the Run," released on May 16, 2024. This track marks the beginning of their musical journey and showcases their ability to blend retro and futuristic sounds into a captivating auditory experience. The song has quickly gained attention for its energetic beats, compelling lyrics, and intricate instrumentation, setting the stage for a promising career.
Lump200 – 125undat
By indiedockmusicblog | |
LUMP200, an enigmatic electronic duo, presents their latest single, "125undat." Released on June 7th, 2024, this track exemplifies their innovative approach to electronic music. Blending elements of experimental electronica with hypnotic rhythms, "125undat" promises to take listeners on a captivating sonic journey.
Indigo Sun – Tu n’est pas seul
By indiedockmusicblog | |
Indigo Sun's latest single, "Tu n'est pas seul," beautifully encapsulates the universal longing for companionship, marking a significant milestone as the band's debut French-language track. This release showcases the band's evolution and willingness to explore new sonic territories, blending bass-heavy dub reggae with a mellow trip-hop vibe to craft a captivating auditory experience.
JRTA – One More Toke
By indiedockmusicblog | |
"One More Toke" by JRTA is a haunting Electronic Pop melody sung over a Dark Trap beat, exploring the depths of addiction and self-deception. This single is intriguing because it's the product of JRTA's solo efforts, with the artist playing guitar, bass, computer, and vocals, primarily using Ableton Live. The song, released on May 31, 2024, showcases JRTA's unique blend of genres and deeply personal storytelling.
The House Flies – She Hums Mozart
By indiedockmusicblog | |
The House Flies' latest single, "She Hums Mozart," sets a captivating tone for their upcoming album, "Mannequin Deposit," slated for release on on July 2. With its mesmerizing melody and evocative lyrics, the song transports listeners into a world of introspection and longing. As the ethereal vocals cascade over delicate instrumentation, the listener is drawn into a narrative of love, loss, and the passage of time.
1 2 3 196